What is a SVQ level 4 equivalent to?

What is a SVQ level 4 equivalent to?

The Framework

SCQF Level SQA National Units, Courses and Group Awards Scottish Vocational Qualifications (SVQ)
8 SVQ 4
7 Advanced Higher
6 Higher SVQ 3
5 National 5 Intermediate 2 (discontinued) Credit Standard Grade (discontinued) SVQ 2

How long does it take to complete an SVQ 4?

How long does it take to complete an SVQ award? It is usual for a candidate to complete a level 2 award within 6 to 9 months and a level 3 or 4 award within 12 months.

How many credits do you need for SVQ 4?

144 credits of which 96 must be at level 7 (these must come from three Advanced Higher Courses) and 48 at level 6. SGAs are made up of National Courses and Units at two levels. They give credit for SVQ 3 or SVQ 4. Achievement of all five Core Skills is required — three at Higher and two at Intermediate 2.

What is the difference between SCQF and SVQ?

The SCQF helps make the relationships between qualifications clearer. Qualifications on the SCQF are compared using two measures: level and credit. Each SVQ is recognised on the SCQF, from SCQF level 4 to SCQF level 11.

What is a SVQ Level 5?

The Scottish Vocational Qualification (SVQ) in Retail Skills at SCQF level 5 allows learners to demonstrate competence in job related skills in their particular area of work and expertise. This qualification covers areas such as health and safety, teamwork, customer service and sales.

Is Level 4 equivalent to a degree?

In short, A Level 4 qualification isn’t equivalent to a bachelor’s degree, but a Level 6 qualification is equivalent to a bachelor’s degree (that takes 3 or 4 years to complete). A Level 4 qualification could be seen as the completion of the first year of a bachelor’s degree which is referred to as FHEQ Level 4.

Is NVQ Level 5 equivalent to a degree?

NVQ Level 5 is the equivalent of a foundation degree, attained after two years of completing a university course. As you would expect, NVQ Level 6 is a higher qualification, equivalent to a full bachelor’s degree and the NEBOSH National Diploma.

What does Level 4 qualification mean?

Level 4 qualifications What it means. Level 4 is indicative of a greater understanding and a higher level of learning than that gained through core modules at secondary education level. Examples of Level 4 qualifications include: Higher national certificate (HNC) Certificate of higher education (CertHE)