Is there an Iron Druid Chronicles movie?

Is there an Iron Druid Chronicles movie?

Apr 4, 2019 – Kevin Hearne’s sexy Iron Druid urban fantasy follows the adventures of Atticus O’Sullivan, a 2,100-year-old Druid who’s discovered that it’s the little things in life that make it worth living, and he can continue to enjoy those things so long as he hides from the Irish gods who want to kill him.

Is scourged the last Iron Druid book?

Scourged (April 5, 2018) – Final novel in the Iron Druid series.

What book comes after shattered in the Iron Druid Chronicles?

Chronological Order of Iron Druid Chronicles Books

Grimoire of the Lamb (2013) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Shattered (2014) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Two Tales of the Iron Druid Chronicles (2015) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Staked (2016) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Besieged (2017) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

How many Iron Druid books will there be?

How many books will be in the Iron Druid Chronicles? Nine, because nine is a magic number in Irish mythology.

How old is the Iron Druid?

Bio. Atticus O’Sullivan, whose real name is Siodhachan O Suileabhain, is a 2100-year-old Irish Druid, the last of his kind. His defining physical characteristics are his fiery red hair, and strong physical presence, and the similar build as a very, very fit 21 year old.

Does Atticus and Granuaile get together?

Being the last Druid, mostly because all his brethren were hunted down and killed, Atticus is initially reluctant to train Granuaile. He finally agrees after many conversations, and having successfully survived a number of troublesome situations testing her resolve, which proves that she is serious.

Who wrote The Iron Druid Chronicles?

Kevin Hearne
The Iron Druid Chronicles/Authors
The Iron Druid Chronicles is a series of urban fantasy novels, novellas, and short stories written by American author Kevin Hearne, and told in the first-person point-of-view of Atticus O’Sullivan, a two-thousand-one-hundred year old Druid living in the modern world.

Do you have to read the tales of Pell in order?

there’s more. In case you didn’t hear, we have a third book in the Tales of Pell coming out October 8! It’s called The Princess Beard, and you don’t have to read the others first to enjoy it—these are all written in the shared world of Pell but can stand alone and be read in any order.

What kind of dog is Oberon?

Irish Wolfhound
Oberon is an Irish Wolfhound and Atticus O’Sullivan’s most loyal companion in The Iron Druid Chronicles. He appears in every book and the two communicate telepathically with each other. Oberon was found by Atticus at a dog rescue facility. Oberon had had trouble being re-homed, due to behavioral issues.

Is there romance in the Iron Druid Chronicles?

Nope, this is not really a romance series.

How do you pronounce Granuaile?


  1. MEANING: Described as “one of the most remarkable women in Irish history” Granuaile or Grainne Ni Mhaille (ang.
  2. GENDER: Girl | Female.
  3. PRONUNCIATION: graw + nya + wail”
  5. AUDIO: (Listen to the late author Frank McCourt pronounce Granuaile and read along with the meaning)
  6. Play Audio for Granuaile:

Where does Kevin Hearne live?

Hearne was a high school English teacher and moved to Colorado from Arizona with his wife and son. He is a graduate of Northern Arizona University.