Who is the present agriculture minister?

Who is the present agriculture minister?

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Hon’ble Minister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare getting vaccinated against COVID-19 ( 2nd dose 8th April, 2021).

How can I get subsidy on my Maharashtra tractor?


  1. Farmer should have Aadhaar Card.
  2. Farmer should have 7/12 certificate and 8 –A certificate.
  3. If farmer belongs to SC, ST caste category then required caste certificate.
  4. The Subsidy is payable for only one component i.e. Tractor or Device/Equipment to the farmer.

What is the agriculture of Maharashtra?

Principle crops grown in the state are rice, jowar, bajara, wheat, tur, mung, urad, gram and other pulses. The state is major producer of oilseeds. Groundnut, sunflower, soybean are major oil seed crops. Important cash crops grown are cotton, sugarcane, turmeric and vegetables.

Who is the agriculture of India?

It is the world’s largest producer of milk, pulses, and spices, and has the world’s largest cattle herd (buffaloes), as well as the largest area under wheat, rice and cotton. It is the second largest producer of rice, wheat, cotton, sugarcane, farmed fish, sheep & goat meat, fruit, vegetables and tea.

Who is agriculture minister of Maharashtra 2020?

Ministry of Agriculture (Maharashtra)

Agency overview
Headquarters Mantralaya, Mumbai
Annual budget State budget of Government of Maharashtra
Minister responsible Dadaji Bhuse, Cabinet Minister
Deputy Ministers responsible Vishwajeet Kadam, Minister of State

Which crop is famous in Maharashtra?

The main food crops of Maharashtra are mangoes, grapes, bananas, oranges, wheat, rice, jowar, bajra, and pulses. Cash crops include groundnut, cotton, sugarcane, turmeric, and tobacco.

Who are the ministers of Maharashtra?

Cabinet Ministers

  • Uddhav Thackeray. Chief Minister. MLC.
  • Ajit Pawar. Deputy Chief Minister. Baramati.
  • Balasaheb Thorat. Sangamner. Revenue.
  • Jayant Patil. Islampur. Water Resources.
  • Dhananjay Munde. Parli. Social Justice.
  • Chhagan Bhujbal. Yeola. Food & Civil Supply.
  • Aaditya Thackeray. Worli.
  • Nawab Malik. Anushakti Nagar.