Can you counter indestructible?

Can you counter indestructible?

Yes, you can. The entirety of the rules for indestructible is that a creature with indestructible cannot be destroyed: 702.12a Indestructible is a static ability.

How do you destroy an indestructible creature in Magic?

How to Destroy an Indestructible Creature

  1. Exile It. If you can’t face your problems, send them somewhere else.
  2. Reduce Its Toughness to 0.
  3. Make Your Opponent Sacrifice It.
  4. Counter It.
  5. Enchant It.
  6. Discard It from Your Opponent’s Hand.
  7. Send It to Your Opponent’s Library.
  8. Bounce It Back to Your Opponent’s Hand.

Can you regenerate from counters?

No, a creature cannot use Regenerate to avoid being countered. When your friend casts Mortivore, it goes on the Stack as a Spell. It is not a Creature until the spell resolves and leaves the stack. Counterspell uses the Counter keyword action, which removes a spell from the stack.

Can a creature have +1 and counters?

A +1/+1 counter on a creature adds one to its power and toughness. Creatures using +1/+1 counters were among the most popular in the early history of the game. For ease of comprehension, blocks tend to focus on only a single type of counter on creatures, and +1/+1 counters are the default choice.

Can destroy all destroy indestructible?

Indestructible is an evergreen keyword ability. Indestructible permanents can’t be destroyed by rules or effects….Indestructible.

Keyword Ability
Reminder Text Indestructible (Damage and effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy this.)

Does regenerate work against negative counters?

If a creature has negative (or zero) toughness, it will go to the graveyard as a State-Based action. This is not destruction, and regeneration can not replace this event.

Does a regenerated creature lose counters?

Regeneration replaces a destruction effect so the permanent never dies. It doesn’t leave the battlefield so it doesn’t lose counters or anything attached to it.

Do +1 and counters cancel each other out?

Yes, +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters will cancel each other other. This is done as as state-based action, any time a player is about to receive priority.

Do 1 /+ 1 counters cancel?

If a creature ever has +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters on it, the two kinds of counters immediately “cancel out,” one for one, until only one kind of counter remains.