What Indian flag colors mean?

What Indian flag colors mean?

The national flag of India is a horizontal tricolour of deep saffron at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom. The saffron colour indicates the strength and courage of the country. The white indicates peace and truth. The green band represents the fertility, growth, and auspiciousness of our land.

What does the 3 colors of the flag mean?

According to custom and tradition, white signifies purity and innocence; red, hardiness and valor; and blue signifies vigilance, perseverance, and justice.

What is Indian flag code?

The National flag of India is officially described in the Flag Code of India as follows: “The colour of the top panel shall be India saffron (Kesari) and that of the bottom panel shall be India green….General description.

Flag size Width and height (mm) Size of Ashoka Chakra (mm)
9 150 × 100 25

Which shade of green is used in Indian flag?

There are three colours in the national flag – deep saffron (Kesari) at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom in equal proportion. In the centre of the white band is a navy-blue wheel which represents the Ashok chakra, which is a depiction of the Dharma Chakra; a wheel represented with 24 spokes.

Who hoisted the first Indian flag?

While we remember the leaders on this day, there are many such fighters who often go overlooked — One such leader is Bhikaji Rustom Cama, the fiery lady who unfurled the first version of the Indian national flag—a tricolour of green, saffron, and red stripes—at the International Socialist Congress held at Stuttgart.

Who found national flag of India?

Pingali Venkayya
While Pingali Venkayya designed the tricolour, on his design, the Indian flag is based. Pingali Venkayya had designed the flag of India and presented it to Mahatma Gandhi in 1921 during the session of the All India Congress Committee in Vijaywada.

Why is Indian flag green?

The green color at the bottom of our National flag represents fertility, faith, and prosperity. It is a color that stands for life, success, and happiness. The blue wheel at the middle of the Indian National flag is the Ashoka Chakra or the Wheel of Dharma which upholds the cosmic order.

What are the exact colours of the Indian flag?

India Flag Colors Hex, RGB, CMYK and PANTONE values. The Indian flag features primary colors of Orange, White, and Blue. Use these color values if you need their national colors for any of your digital, paint or print projects.

How many colors are in the Indian flag?

There are 4 colors in the Indian flag namely saffron, white, green and blue. The National Flag of India is a horizontal rectangular tricolour of deep saffron, white and India green; with the Ashoka Chakra , a 24-spoke wheel, in navy blue at its centre.

What do all the colors on the India flag represent?

The Significance of Colors in the Indian Flag Symbols. The circular symbol in the center of the flag, the Ashoka chakra, is the wheel of the dharma, the cosmic law that upholds the order of the universe. Saffron. The upper saffron part of the flag is meant to denote courage and selflessness. White. The white stripe in the middle of the flag is representative of honesty, purity and peace. In Indian philosophy white also represents cleanliness and knowledge.

Why there are three colors in Indian flag?

The national flag of India is also known by the term ‘tricolour’, Tirangā in Hindi. The reason for this is the three dominant colors in the flag, saffron, white and green . These two terms in India always refer to the national flag. 6. The three colors have different representations each. Saffron represents courage and sacrifice.