Who won the Olympics 2012 soccer?

Who won the Olympics 2012 soccer?

The gold medal was won by Mexico who defeated Brazil 2–1 in the final….Football at the 2012 Summer Olympics – Men’s tournament.

Tournament details
Champions Mexico (1st title)
Runners-up Brazil
Third place South Korea
Fourth place Japan

Which soccer teams have qualified for the Olympics?

Qualified teams

Team Method of qualification Previous best performance
Italy Hosts Champions (1992, 1994, 1996, 2000, 2004)
Spain Group 2 winners Champions (1986, 1998, 2011, 2013)
France Group 9 winners Champions (1988)
England Group 4 winners Champions (1982, 1984)

Who won 2016 Olympics soccer?

Football at the 2016 Summer Olympics/Medalists

How many soccer teams play in the Olympics?

Football at the 2020 Summer Olympics

Football at the Games of the XXXII Olympiad
Teams 16 (from 6 confederations)
Medalists Gold Brazil Silver Spain Bronze Mexico
Women’s tournament
Teams 12 (from 6 confederations)

Who won the 2012 Women’s Soccer Olympics?

Team USA
U.S. beats Australia 4-3 to win bronze in likely end of golden era for American women’s soccer. Carli Lloyd and Megan Rapinoe sealed the Olympic medal for Team USA with two goals each, aided by a late defensive effort to survive a dramatic comeback.

Who won the last Olympic soccer?

Brazil won the men’s football competition at the Tokyo Olympics for their second straight gold medal while Canada won the women’s category. The women’s Rio 2016 gold medallists Germany could not qualify for Tokyo. The video assistant referee (VAR) system was used for the first time in the Summer Olympics at Tokyo 2020.

How long does Olympic soccer last?

Essence of the Sport The aim of football — to score more goals than the opposition — is simple and widely known. Teams compete across two 45-minute halves, with extra-time and penalty shootouts used to decide drawn matches during the knockout stages of the Olympic competition.