What does Restricted friends mean on Facebook?

What does Restricted friends mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can acquaintances see my posts on Facebook?

Facebook friends added to your Acquaintances list will be able to see your photos, unless you have your privacy settings on those photos set as Custom: Friends except Acquaintances. When you choose the Custom privacy setting, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Look for empty space at the top of their profile. This is usually indicative of a gap between private posts and public posts. If you’ve been restricted, you won’t be able to see the private posts, hence the space here.

What is the difference on Facebook between friends and acquaintances?

The Close Friends list is for people whose posts you want to see more of, while the Acquaintances list is for people whose posts you want to see less of. By going to an acquaintance’s profile, you can see everything they’ve posted, including the posts that didn’t show up in your feed.

What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).

How accurate is nearby friends on Facebook?

That’s the thinking behind Facebook Nearby Friends (being rolled out gradually), which will let your Facebook friends let you know roughly where they are – grouped by “ambient proximity”, which splits roughly into half-mile or mile differences, but no more precise. But Facebook chooses not to be accurate.

Can my Facebook friends see my location?

You or someone on your friends list can open up a chat dialog through Facebook Messenger, by tapping on the four dots found at the bottom left portion of your screen. Click Location. From there, just select Share Live Location and your friend will get to see your current location.

How do you tell if someone is hiding their posts from you on Facebook?

Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

4 Restricting Friends Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”