Who played in the AFC championship game in 2010?

Who played in the AFC championship game in 2010?

AFC: Baltimore Ravens 30, Kansas City Chiefs 7

1 Total
Ravens 3 30
Chiefs 7 7

When did the NFL split into AFC and NFC?

Under the merger agreement announced on June 8, 1966, the new league would be called the NFL, and split into the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC) All eight of the original AFL teams would all be absorbed by the NFL, unlike in 1946 when the NFL merged with the rival All- …

What is the difference between AFC and NFC in NFL?

Main Differences Between NFC and AFC The full form of NFC is the National Football Conference, while the full form of AFC is the American Football Conference. East division teams of NFC are Washington Redskins, Philadelphia Eagles, New York Giants, and Dallas Cowboys.

Is the AFC older than the NFC?

Both the AFC and NFC were created after the NFL merged with the American Football League (AFL) in 1970. In order to balance the merged league, all ten of the former AFL teams along with the NFL’s Cleveland Browns, Pittsburgh Steelers, and Baltimore Colts formed the AFC, while the remaining 13 NFL teams formed the NFC.

How many AFC championships do the Chiefs have?

As a member of the now-defunct American Football League (AFL), the franchise won three league championships (1962, 1966, and 1969) and Super Bowls IV (1970) and LIV (2020).

Are the Chiefs AFC or NFC?

The current AFC champions are the Kansas City Chiefs, who defeated the Buffalo Bills in the 2020 AFC Championship Game for their second consecutive conference championship.

Are the 49ers AFC or NFC?

The National Football Conference Western Division or NFC West is one of the four divisions of the National Football Conference (NFC) in the National Football League (NFL)….NFC West.

Most recent champion(s) Seattle Seahawks (9th title)
Most titles San Francisco 49ers (20 titles)

Who has more Super Bowl wins AFC or NFC?

The NFC/NFL leads the AFC/AFL with 28 wins to 27. 20 franchises, including teams that have relocated to another city, have won the Super Bowl.