Why Surya Sen was hanged?

Why Surya Sen was hanged?

However, he was betrayed by a man named Netra Sen in whose house he was hiding, and in February 1933, the police arrested him. Netra Sen was later killed by other revolutionaries in revenge for the betrayal. Surya Sen was brutally tortured by the police before being hanged on 12 January 1934.

When did Surya Sen died?

12 January 1934
Surya Sen/Date of death
Masterda, Surya Sen formed a group of 63 young, passionate revolutionary and raided the Chittagong British Armoury on April 18, 1930. Surya Sen was born on March 22, 1894, and died on January 12, 1934.

Where was Surya Sen born?

Raozan Upazila, Bangladesh
Surya Sen/Place of birth

Who is the founder of Indian Republican Army?

The Indian Republican Army was a short-lived revolutionary army that was created by Surya Sen and the Anushilan Samiti organization in 1930. The army was created with the goal of liberating the city of Chittagong, Bengal Presidency from British rule, an act that was supposed to start a nationwide uprising.

Who killed Netra Sen?

Surya Sen
But before Netra Sen was able to get his 10,000 rupee reward, he was assassinated by the revolutionaries. Surya Sen along with Tarakeswar Dastidar were hanged by the British Administration on 12 January 1934 after inhuman torture in prison.

Who was Netra Sen?

Eventually, Netra Sen, an associate of Surya Sen, informed the British that the revolutionary was hiding in his home, and on February 16, 1933, they arrested Sen. In a brutal series of events, Netra Sen was subsequently beheaded for his betrayal.

Who were the Hsra leaders?

Bhagat Singh
Chandra Shekhar AzadSukhdev ThaparSachindra Nath Sanyal
Hindustan Socialist Republican Association/Founders

What does Hsra stand for?

Hindustan Socialist Republican Association (HSRA) was previously known as the Hindustan Republican Army, founded by Ram Prasad Bismil, Sachindra Nath Bakshi, Sachindranath Sanyal and Jogesh Chandra Chatterjee.

Who was the first revolutionary of India?

Notable revolutionaries

Name Birth Death
Chandra Shekhar Azad 23 July 1906 27 February 1931
Ram Prasad Bismil 11 June 1897 19 December 1927
Bhagat Singh 28 September 1907 23 March 1931
Udham Singh 26 December 1899 31 July 1940