How many state elections are there in 2021?

How many state elections are there in 2021?

Elections in India in 2021 includes by-elections to the Lok Sabha, elections to the Rajya Sabha, elections to legislative assemblies of 4 states and 1 union territory.

On which date elections are held in Bihar?

The term of the previous Sixteenth Legislative Assembly of Bihar ended on 29 November 2020. The election was held in three phases for a total of 243 seats:- the first for 71 seats on 28 October 2020, the second for 94 seats on 3 November 2020, and the third for the remaining 78 seats on 7 November 2020.

How many seats are there in Bihar Lok Sabha?

Bihar (40)

Constituency No. Constituency Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
12 Purnia None
13 Madhepura None
14 Darbhanga None
15 Muzaffarpur None

Which is the next election in Kerala?

The 2021 Kerala Legislative Assembly election was held in Kerala on 6 April 2021 to elect 140 members to the 15th Kerala Legislative Assembly. The results were declared on 2 May….2021 Kerala Legislative Assembly election.

6 April 2021
All 140 seats in the Kerala Legislative Assembly 71 seats needed for a majority
Turnout 74.57% ( 2.96%)

Who conducts the election of India?

The Election Commission of India is an autonomous constitutional authority responsible for administering Union and State election processes in India. The body administers elections to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative Assemblies in India, and the offices of the President and Vice President in the country.

What are the results of Bihar Lok Sabha 2019?

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA.

Which is the largest party in Bihar Legislative Assembly?

Other notable parties that are contesting independent of an alliance, are the Lok Janshakti Party on 134 seats, the Loktantrik Janata Dal on 51 seats, the Shiv Sena on 30–40 seats and the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha on 7 seats.

Which is the Left Party in Bihar 2019?

‘Mahagathbandhan’ Announces Seat-Sharing Formula in Bihar, Left Parties Left Out Archived 29 March 2019 at the Wayback Machine ^ Tewary, Amarnath (6 April 2019). “Left parties to contest eight seats in Bihar”. The Hindu. ISSN 0971-751X.

Who is the leader of opposition in Bihar?

2020 Bihar Legislative Assembly election Majority party Minority party Third party Leader Tejashwi Yadav Sanjay Jaiswal Nitish Kumar Party RJD BJP JD (U) Alliance MGB NDA NDA Leader since 2017 2019 2005