What areas make up the East Midlands?

What areas make up the East Midlands?

The East Midlands includes the historic and geographic counties of Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, and Rutland. The West Midlands comprises Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Shropshire, Herefordshire, and Worcestershire.

How many counties are there in East Midlands?

The East Midlands is one of nine official regions of England. It comprises the counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire (except North and North East Lincolnshire), Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, and Rutland.

Is Cambridge in East Midlands?

Population (mid-2019 est.) Cambridgeshire (abbreviated Cambs.) is a county in the East of England, bordering Lincolnshire to the north, Norfolk to the north-east, Suffolk to the east, Essex and Hertfordshire to the south, and Bedfordshire and Northamptonshire to the west. The city of Cambridge is the county town.

Is Derby East or West Midlands?

(Nottingham, Derby and Chesterfield are all in the East Midlands; Stoke is in the West Midlands.)

What is the East Midlands famous for?

What is the East Midlands Most Famous For? East Midlands combines cosmopolitan cities, charming market towns, and plenty of opportunities to get out and enjoy nature. Historic buildings are found throughout the region, each with its own fascinating tale.

Is Peak District East Midlands?

The East Midlands in England includes the counties of Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, parts of Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland. However the area also features some of the most beautiful countryside in England with the Peak District National Park and Derbyshire Dales located in these counties.

What is East Midlands famous for?

What are the 9 regions?

The nine regions are smaller than the four abdominopelvic quadrants and include the right hypochondriac, right lumbar, right illiac, epigastric, umbilical, hypogastric (or pubic), left hypochondriac, left lumbar, and left illiac divisions. The perineum is sometimes considered to be the tenth division.