How many schools in the Broken Bay Diocese?

How many schools in the Broken Bay Diocese?

Catholic Schools Office responsible for the administration and oversight of private Catholic schools within the Diocese, currently 44 in total (36 primary schools and 8 high schools).

What schools are in the Broken Bay Diocese?

  • St Brigid’s Catholic School – LAKE MUNMORAH.
  • St Cecilia’s Catholic School – BALGOWLAH.
  • St Cecilia’s Catholic School – WYONG.
  • St Gerard’s Catholic School – CARLINGFORD.
  • St John Fisher Catholic School – TUMBI UMBI.
  • St John the Apostle Catholic School – NARRAWEENA.
  • St John the Baptist Catholic School – FRESHWATER.

Why attend Catholic School?

Daily exposure to the Catholic faith is important to developing a strong religious foundation. Daily lessons in the Catholic faith create a strong foundation for children. Graduates of Catholic high schools are statistically more likely to continue church involvement as an adult.

How many schools are there in the Diocese of Lismore?

The Catholic Schools Office, Diocese of Lismore consists of 46 Catholic primary and secondary schools operating in all major urban centres and many smaller towns from Tweed Heads to Laurieton.

What was the diocese called before it was broken bay?

the Sydney Archdiocese
The Diocese was established in 1986, having formerly been part of the Sydney Archdiocese. Please visit our Diocese of Broken Bay website and see the many ways in which we serve God through our service to his people.

What is special about Catholic schools?

Catholic schools place a strong emphasis on the social and emotional well-being of students, teaching fundamental skills necessary for wellbeing and life effectiveness. These skills improve the quality of learning and life of young people and the communities in which they learn and grow.

Why is Broken Bay called Broken Bay?

European discovery. James Cook recorded “broken land” seen north of Port Jackson just before sunset on 7 May 1770, and named it Broken Bay.