Who is the winner of Sahitya Akademi Award 2020?

Who is the winner of Sahitya Akademi Award 2020?

Sahitya Akademi Award 2020: Veerappa Moily, Arundhathi Subramaniam among winners. While Moily received the prestigious award for his epic poetry ‘Sri Bahubali Ahimsadigvijayam’ in Kannada, Subramaniam won the award for her poetry collection, “When God is a Traveller,” in English.

Who got Sahitya award in 2021?

Sahitya Akademi Fellowship 2021: Eminent English author Ruskin Bond, Malayalam literary critic M Leelavathy and Hindi writer Vinod Kumar Shukla are among the eight writers who were selected for the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Fellowship on September 18, 2021.

Who got Kendra Sahitya Academy Award in 2018?

To name a few, winners of Sahitya Akademi Awards 2018 include Sanjib Chattopadhyay for Bengali, Anees Salim for English, Sharifa Vijliwala for her essays in Gujarati, Chitra Mudgal for Hindi, and S Ramesan Nair for his poetry in Malayalam.

Which is the highest literature award in India?

Jnanpith Award
Jnanpith Award, highest literary award in India, given annually for the best creative literary writing to writers in any of the 22 “scheduled languages” recognized in the Indian Constitution.

What is the most famous Indian literature?

20 Must Read Gems of Indian English Literature

  1. Mahatma Gandhi – The Story Of My Experiments With The Truth.
  2. R.K.
  3. Rohinton Mistry – A Fine Balance.
  4. Salman Rushdie – Midnight’s Children.
  5. Jhumpa Lahiri – The Interpreter Of Maladies.
  6. Vikram Seth – A Suitable Boy.
  7. Arundhati Roy – God of Small Things.

Who was the first Indian to receive the Magsaysay Award?

Vinoba Bhave
Vinoba Bhave was the 1st Magsaysay Award winner. Human rights activist Vinoba Bhave was among the first five individuals to receive the Ramon Magsaysay Award in its year of inception in 1958. Bhave received the Community Leadership award for his dedication to “propagation of a new kind of social revolution in India”.