How many MP are in WA?

How many MP are in WA?

Work of members of Parliament The 95 Members of the Parliament of Western Australia make and amend laws, debate public policy, scrutinise the work of government and represent their constituents.

How many seats are there in WA Parliament?

Western Australian Legislative Assembly

Legislative Assembly
Seats 59
Political groups Government (53) Labor (53) Opposition (6) National (4) Liberal (2)
Length of term 4 years

Who is the member for Kurrajong?


Year Member Party
2016 Andrew Barr Liberal

Is WA government Labour or liberal?

The incumbent Labor Government, led by Premier Mark McGowan, won a second consecutive four-year term in office in an historic landslide victory. Their primary challengers were the opposition Liberal Party, led by Opposition Leader Zak Kirkup, and the National Party, led by Mia Davies.

Does WA have two houses of parliament?

The parliament consists of a lower house, the Legislative Assembly, an upper house, the Legislative Council and the Queen, represented by the Governor of Western Australia. The two Houses of Parliament sit in Parliament House in the state capital, Perth.

Who is the MP of WA?

Wa Central (Ghana parliament constituency)

Wa Central
Region Upper West Region of Ghana
Current constituency
Party National Democratic Congress
MP Abdul-Rashid Hassan Pelpuo

Who sits behind the prime minister in parliament?

Backbenchers are members of parliament who are not ministers or shadow ministers; they sit in the rows of seats behind the frontbench.

How many electorates are in Canberra?

From 2016, the 25-member unicameral Australian Capital Territory Legislative Assembly is elected from five multi-member electorates, with five seats per electorate.

How many MLAs are there in Canberra?

There are 25 members of the Legislative Assembly (also known as MLAs)—five from each of the ACT’s five electorates.

Is the South Australian government liberal or Labour?

Popular vote
Liberal 37.97%
Labor 32.79%
SA-Best 14.15%
Greens 6.66%