Who won Serie b in 2007?

Who won Serie b in 2007?

The 2006–07 Serie B season is the 75th season since its establishment in 1929….2006–07 Serie B.

Season 2006–07
Champions Juventus (1st title)
Promoted Juventus Napoli Genoa
Relegated Pescara Crotone Arezzo Hellas Verona (via play-off)
Matches played 462

Who won the Serie A in 2007?

2007–08 Serie A

Season 2007–08
Champions Internazionale 16th title
Relegated Empoli Parma Livorno
Champions League Internazionale Roma Juventus Fiorentina
UEFA Cup Milan Sampdoria Udinese

Who won the Italian league in 2005?

Italy » Serie A » Champions

Year Winner Country
2005 No Champion
2004 AC Milan Italy
2003 Juventus Italy
2002 Juventus Italy

Who left Juventus in 2006?

Following the enforced relegation, Juventus lost Fabio Cannavaro and Emerson to Real Madrid, Lilian Thuram and Gianluca Zambrotta to Barcelona, Adrian Mutu to Fiorentina, and Patrick Vieira and Zlatan Ibrahimović to Internazionale.

Who won Serie A in 2006?

2006–07 Serie A

Season 2006–07
Champions Internazionale 15th title
Relegated Chievo Ascoli Messina
Champions League Internazionale Roma Lazio Milan
UEFA Cup Palermo Fiorentina Empoli

Why did Juventus get relegated in 2006?

Calciopoli (Italian pronunciation: [kalˈtʃɔːpoli]) was a match fixing scandal in Italy’s top professional football league, Serie A, and to a lesser extent Serie B. This implicated league champions Juventus and several other teams including Milan, Fiorentina, Lazio, and Reggina.

Why was Juventus banned?

When was the last time Juventus was relegated?

Juventus was relegated to Serie B (the first relegation in club history) for the 2006–07 season as an additional punishment, but it earned promotion back to Serie A the following season.

Who is captain of Juventus 2020?

Giorgio Chiellini
Giorgio Chiellini, the captain of Italian football powerhouse Juventus, extended his contract with the club on Monday.