Who won the 6 Nations in 2016?

Who won the 6 Nations in 2016?

England won the Championship on 13 March with a game to play, winning their first Championship since 2011. On 19 March, they earned the Grand Slam for the 13th time, their first since 2003.

Who won Rugby Six Nations 2017?

The 2017 Six Nations Championship was the 18th series of the Six Nations Championship, the annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship….

2017 Six Nations Championship
Date 4 February – 18 March 2017
Countries England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Tournament statistics
Champions England (28th title)

Has Scotland ever won the Six Nations rugby?

Six Nations Scotland have won the title outright 15 times and shared the championship a further nine times. Scotland have won three Grand Slams (including the Triple Crown) in 1925, 1984 and 1990, in addition to a further seven Triple Crowns. They also contest the Calcutta Cup with England as part of the championship.

Are Italy good at rugby?

Italy has played international rugby since 1929, and for decades was considered one of the best European teams outside the Five Nations Championship. Since 2000, Italy has competed annually in the Six Nations Championship with England, France, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

Who won last years Six Nations?

Six Nations Championship

Current season or competition: 2022 Six Nations Championship
The Guinness Six Nations logo
Holders Wales (2021)
Most titles Wales and England (39 titles)
Website www.sixnationsrugby.com

Who is the best Scottish rugby player?

Chris Paterson – The record points scorer with 809 from 109 appearances. As Scotland’s record point scorer, Chris Paterson is definitely worthy to be listed among Scotland’s finest rugby players.

Has Italy ever beaten Ireland at rugby?

The History of rugby union matches between Ireland and Italy dates back to New Year’s Eve 1988 when Ireland defeated Italy in a friendly, 31–15. The teams’ most recent meeting was in a 2021 Six Nations in Rome, where Ireland won 10–48.