Why is NABH accredited?

Why is NABH accredited?

Accreditation to a health care organisation stimulates continuous improvement. It enables the organisation in demonstrating commitment to quality care. It raises community confidence in the services provided by the health care organisation. It also provides opportunity to healthcare unit to benchmark with the best.

What is NABH standard in hospital?

NABH standards focus on patient safety and quality of the delivery of services by the hospitals in the changing healthcare environment. Without being prescriptive, the objective elements remain informative and guide the organisation in conducting its operations with focus on patient safety.

What are the accreditation given to the hospital?

Accreditation is a recognition given to a hospital that they follow all those standards that is necessary for providing good quality and safe medical care to patients. The standards are decided by the accreditation body and hospital must comply to all of them in-order to get recognized as accredited hospital.

How many standards of NABH are there?

NABH Standard has 10 chapters incorporating 100 standards and 651 objective elements.

Why is hospital accreditation important?

Hospital accreditation remains a cornerstone for ensuring at least a basic level of quality, at least for things that the health care system assesses. Patients want to know that a hospital provides safe and effective care, and accreditation, if done right, can be a powerful tool to offer that assurance.

How many quality indicators are there?

There are currently 28 IQIs that are measured at the provider or hospital level, as well as 4 area-level indicators that are suited for use at the population or regional level.

Who gives Nabh accreditation?

Quality Council of India
National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India (QCI), set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organizations.