Who is the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh state?

Who is the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh state?

List of chief ministers of Andhra Pradesh

Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh
Incumbent Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy since 30 May 2019
Appointer Governor of Andhra Pradesh
Inaugural holder T. Prakasam (as the Chief Minister of Andhra State) Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy (as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh)
Formation 1 November 1956

Who is the first Malayali Chief Minister?

Elamkulam Manakkal Sankaran Namboodiripad (13 June 1909 – 19 March 1998), popularly EMS, was an Indian communist politician and theorist, who served as the first Chief Minister of Kerala in 1957–59 and then again in 1967–69.

Who is the most time Chief Minister in Kerala?

Erambala Krishnan Nayanar (9 December 1919 – 19 May 2004) was an Indian politician of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPI(M). He served three terms (eleven years) as the Chief Minister of Kerala (1980-1981, 1987-1991 and 1996-2001), making him the longest-serving holder of that office.

Who is YS Avinash Reddy family?

Y.S.Bhaskar Reddy
Y.S. SamathaY. S. Lakshmi
Y. S. Avinash Reddy/Family

Who was the first non Congress Chief Minister of Kerala?

M. S. Namboodiripad : – Namboodiripad is the 1 st Chief Minister of Kerala. He was the first non-congress chief minister in the Indian Republic.Namboodiripad served as the CM of Kerala twice from 5 April 1957 to 31 July 1959; 6 March 1967 to 1 November 1969. He belonged to Communist Party of India.

Who was the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh?

The first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, later the sixth President of India. Including him, 13 out of 17 chief ministers belonged to the Congress party. Among these P. V. Narasimha Rao, who went on to become the ninth Prime Minister of India.

How long does the Chief Minister of Kerala serve?

The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly. Given that he has the confidence of the assembly, the chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits. The origins of Kerala lie in the princely states of Travancore and Cochin.

Who is the de jure head of Kerala?

In accordance with the Constitution of India, the governor is a state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Kerala Legislative Assembly, the state’s governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government.