What is considered Miami-Dade County?

What is considered Miami-Dade County?

Miami-Dade County is comprised of 34 municipalities: Aventura, Bal Harbour, Bay Harbor Islands, Biscayne Park, Coral Gables, Cutler Bay, Doral, El Portal, Florida City, Golden Beach, Hialeah, Hialeah Gardens, Homestead, Indian Creek, Key Biscayne, Medley, Miami, Miami Beach, Miami Gardens, Miami Lakes, Miami Shores.

Is Dade County and Miami-Dade County the same?

Dade County was created on January 18, 1836, under the Territorial Act of the United States. On November 13, 1997, voters changed the name to Miami-Dade County.

How many districts are in Miami-Dade County?

13 districts
One County Commissioner is elected from each of Miami-Dade County’s 13 districts to serve a four-year term.

What are the boundaries of Miami Beach?

The Historic District is bounded by the Atlantic Ocean on the East, Lenox Court on the West, 6th Street on the South and Dade Boulevard along the Collins Canal to the North….

Miami Beach, Florida
State Florida
County Miami-Dade
Incorporated March 26, 1915

Is Miami-Dade the same as Miami?

On November 13, 1997, voters changed the name of the county from Dade to Miami-Dade to acknowledge the international name recognition of Miami.

Where are the ghettos in Miami?


  • Overtown.
  • Model City.
  • Downtown.
  • Little Haiti.
  • Allapattah.
  • Wynwood.
  • Upper Eastside.

Is Miami-Dade a county?

The most populous county in Florida, Miami-Dade County is home to 34 incorporated municipalities, cities, towns and villages, as well as to unincorporated communities and neighborhoods. The City of Miami is the largest municipality, followed by Hialeah, Miami Gardens, Miami Beach, North Miami and Coral Gables.

What type of people go to Miami?

Miami Demographics

  • White: 76.11%
  • Black or African American: 16.79%
  • Other race: 3.97%
  • Two or more races: 1.74%
  • Asian: 1.13%
  • Native American: 0.24%
  • Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander: 0.03%