Who was the winner of the 2013 World Aquatics Championships?

Who was the winner of the 2013 World Aquatics Championships?

On the first day of competition on July 20, American Haley Anderson won the first gold of the competition in the women’s 5 km, just beating Brazilian Poliana Okimoto 56:34.2 to 56:34.4. In the second event on day one, Tunisian Oussama Mellouli won the men’s 5 km race with a time of 53:30.4.

Where was the FINA World Swimming Championships held?

The swimming events of the 15th FINA World Aquatics Championships were held July 28 – August 4, 2013, in Barcelona, Spain. The competition was held in a long course pool inside the Palau Sant Jordi. It featured 40 LCM events, split evenly between males and females. Swimming was one of the five aquatic disciplines at the championships.

Who are the winners of the World Swimming Championships?

The United States won the overall medal count, led by Missy Franklin who claimed a record-setting six gold medals. China’s Sun Yang won three gold medals en route to “male swimmer of the meet”.

What are the world records in swimming for women?

During the World Aquatic Championships, five world records were set (one twice), all by women. Katie Ledecky of the United States broke the world record in the 800-metre freestyle and the 1500-metre freestyle events en route to two gold medals.

Where was the 2010 World Aquatics Championships held?

The Championships were originally awarded to Dubai, United Arab Emirates, in July 2009; however, Dubai withdrew as host in May 2010. FINA then re-bid the meet, and Barcelona was selected on September 26, 2010.

Where can I See my Swimming Queensland results?

View your results via Swim Central. In addition to viewing your results online through Results Central, results from previous Swimming Queensland meets can be downloaded in PDF form below. Please note, Team Manager (TM) results files are not publicly available.