What is a distributed leadership model?

What is a distributed leadership model?

In a distributed leadership approach, leaders within a school need to be given the autonomy to make key decisions in their areas of responsibility. This autonomy is central to achieving the aforementioned objective of empowering leaders and giving them ownership of their work.

What are the 5 pillars of learning?

They then organized their approach to personalized learning with five pillars related to teaching and learning:

  • Generative, Interdisciplinary Curriculum.
  • Multi-age Learning Community.
  • Habits of Mind.
  • Place Based Learning.
  • Collaborative Teaching and Learning.

Who are the pillars of the school?

4 Pillars of School Design

  • GOVERNANCE. The purpose of the school board is to establish policies and make decisions that fulfill the stated mission of the school, setting the tone for the entire organization as a high-performance learning organization.

What is the main focus of distributive leadership?

Instead, DL is concerned with the interactions among individuals (leaders and those whom they lead) to drive instructional improvement and improved student outcomes through the development of high-quality teaching and a culture where all students can thrive.

What are the qualities of distributed leadership?

The following are essential qualities and behaviors of this type of distributed leadership:

  • Constructive dissatisfaction with current best practices. The desire to take action in order to achieve breakthrough outcomes.
  • Intentional risk taking.
  • Failure-inspired learning.
  • Outcome orientation.
  • Sharing knowledge.

What are the 7 Laws of learning?

The seven laws of learning are: We are all born to learn, You never know when learning will occur, We learn by connecting, We all learn differently, Connections come through Storytelling, Learning is both an emotional and an Intellectual Experience and Learning can change lives.

What does 4 pillars mean?

What are those four pillars? Smith: The four pillars are ‘Purpose,’ ‘Belonging,’ ‘Storytelling,’ and ‘Transcendence. ‘ These are the building blocks for a meaningful life.